about one week ago, I was talking to one of my besties on the phone as I was at the university. I gazed in abstraction out of the window when I noticed one of my colleagues in the other building. after a while I realised I was smiling whilst staring at him… Then I shook my head and continued the conversation. This week I saw him several times, he’s working in the same office. One day I had 15 min left cause I was waiting for a mate, so I decided to visit him in the lab (I never did this before) and as he told me that he know how to repair electrobic stuff, I asked him to repair my lamp. He just smiled and said: “so I guess, I’ll visit you.” Yesterday 10 people of our working group went for ice skating and I need to admit that I was a little excited when Vince told me that he’s coming too. 😌 From time to time just the both of us escaped to enjoy some fast laps together and once he grabbed me from behind as he realised that someone is taking a picture of us. And since that moment I can’t stop thinking of him… 😳 and all the little things like he’s trying to warm me when I’m cold – most of the time I am – by rubbing my upper arms or sometimes out of the blue he starts to massage my back when I’m sitting at my desk working and Oh My Gosh he’s really good at it, it’s magic 😏 and yesterday after ice skating all of us went for dinner, of course Vince was sitting next me and I noticed him opting for body contact and I enjoyed it. I like his touch 😊 Sounds great, right??
Unfortunately there’s one obstacle. Even though he’s older than me, he’s still studying… I know it should not bother me, but I never experienced a good relationship under such conditions. I know he is smart and I’m pretty sure he knows his goals for life – two of the most important characteristics of a man. So what’s my problem?? I should stop overthinking, especially concerning that I never had a really good relationship! So, what do I know about relationships?
So what do I do now? I’ll text him to ask for the georgous picture he took yesterday and anyway, who knows what’s going to happen in the future. I don’t but as soon as I do, I’ll let you know 😉